JUNE 17-20, 2024 | Portland, Oregon








Student Scholarship


The International Society for Agricultural Safety and Health established a scholarship fund to support college students with accepted abstracts to the annual conference.

$500  will be awarded to 10 students.

The Student Scholarship Award is available to all students, both undergraduate and graduate, who are involved in agricultural safety and health and looking for funding to attend the conference related to their academic or professional goals.


Applicants must be enrolled full-time and be in good standing at an accredited university or college located internationally or in the United States.

Research abstracts must have been accepted by the Professional Improvement Committee and forwarded to Membership Committee for determination of award.

Multiple author submissions are acceptable, but the student applicant must be the designated presenter of the research. If there are multiple student authors, only the first author may apply for these funds. If the student applicant has been accepted to present more than one paper or poster, she or he must choose only one paper/poster presentation to use when applying for this award.


Applicants who have previously received an ISASH Conference Scholarship are eligible to apply. In case of equal scores following the review, preference will be given to first-time applicants.

The deadline to submit all applications is Midnight, May 4th, 2024. 


International Travel Scholarship

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Current dues-paying member of ISASH
  • Citizens residing or working in a qualifying country listed
  • Active participation on an ISASH committee or interest group
  • Abstract for research presentation or educational program must have been submitted for consideration at ISASH Annual Conference
  • Funding is available on a reimbursement basis only upon submission of receipts and approval by the ISASH Treasurer
Afghanistan Armenia Bangladesh Benin Bhutan Bolivia
Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Central African Republic Cape Verde
Chad Congo, Rep. Congo, Dem. Rep. Cote d’Ivoire Djibouti Egypt
El Salvador Eritrea Ethiopia Gambia Ghana Guatemala
Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti Indonesia Kenya Indonesia
Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Kyrgyz Republic Lao PDR Lesotho
Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritiana Micronesia
Moldova Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Nepal
Nicaragua Niger Nigeria North Korea Pakistan Papua New Guinea
Philippines Rwanda Samoa Sao Tome & Principe Senegal Sierra Leone
Solomon Islands Somalia South Sudan Sri Lanka Sudan Swaziland
Syria Tajikistan Tanzania Timor-Leste Togo Tonga
Tunisia Uganda Uganda Ukraine Uzbekistan Vanuatu
Vietnam West Bank & Gaza Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

Funding Amount:

One award for a request up to a maximum of $2500.00 USD will be considered.

Applications not awarded funding will be placed on a waiting list in the event funding becomes available.