About US

MISSION STATEMENT

ISASH is an organization dedicated to the professional development of agricultural safety and health professionals, providing national and international leadership in preventing agricultural injuries and illnesses to the agricultural community. ISASH provides opportunities for sharing information about research and intervention programs, improving professional skills and knowledge, networking and other supportive activities.

“Every accident is a notice that something is wrong with men, methods, or material — investigate — then act. ” 

Board of Directors

Brian Kuhl

Brian Kuhl

President - 2023-2024

bkuhl@progressiveag.org
Gloria Brock

Gloria Brock

President Elect - 2023- 2024

BrockGloriaI@johndeere.com
Amy Rademaker

Amy Rademaker

Past President

amy.rademaker@carle.com
Wendy Bennett

Wendy Bennett

Treasurer

wendy@agsafebc.ca
Athena Ramos

Athena Ramos

Board Member

ramos@unmc.edu
Melissa Ploeckelman

Melissa Ploeckelman

Board Member

ploeckelman.melissa@marshfieldresearch.org
Carolyn Sheriden

Carolyn Sheriden

Board Member

carolynsheridan@aghealthandsafety.com
Dr. Briana Hagen

Dr. Briana Hagen

Board Member

bhagen@uoguelph.ca
Josie Rudolphi

Josie Rudolphi

Board Member

josier@illinois.edu
Steve Freeman

Steve Freeman

Board Member

sfreeman@iastate.edu

Committee Chairs

Bylaws & Resolutions– Aaron Yoder and Richard Franklin
Conference Planning – Bryan Weichelt
Financial Oversight – Natalie Roy and Matt Sirgo
Long Range Planning – Michael Pate and Amy Rademaker
Membership – Ellen Duysen and David Sullivan

Professional Improvement – Gretchen Mosher and Salah Issa
Research and Development – Karen Funkenbusch
Endowment – Dee Jepsen and Bob Aherin
Public Relations – Jana Davidson and Jenna Gibbs

The Board of Directors all share a passion for agriculture safety & health. They direct and guide ISASH based on the mission statement of our organization.

OUR FOCUS

  • Agriculture Safety
  • Agricuture Health
  • Government Lobbying
  • COMMUNITY

Let's Start a Conversation

15 + 14 =