About US

MISSION STATEMENT

ISASH is an organization dedicated to the professional development of agricultural safety and health professionals, providing national and international leadership in preventing agricultural injuries and illnesses to the agricultural community. ISASH provides opportunities for sharing information about research and intervention programs, improving professional skills and knowledge, networking and other supportive activities.

“Every accident is a notice that something is wrong with men, methods, or material — investigate — then act. ” 

Board of Directors

Sandy Miller

Sandy Miller

President

sandy.miller@wsps.ca
Michael Pate

Michael Pate

President Elect 2020/21

michael.pate@usu.edu
Scott Heiberger

Scott Heiberger

Past- President

Heiberger.Scott@marshfieldresearch.org
Carolyn Sheriden

Carolyn Sheriden

Board Member

carolynsheridan@aghealthandsafety.com
Athena Ramos

Athena Ramos

Board Member

ramos@unmc.edu
Wendy Bennett

Wendy Bennett

Board Member

wendy@agsafebc.ca
Marsha Salzwedel

Marsha Salzwedel

Board Member

salzwedel.marsha@marshfieldresearch.org
Amy Rademaker

Amy Rademaker

Board Member

amy.rademaker@carle.com
James Carrabba

James Carrabba

Board Member

jim.carrabba@bassett.org
Brian Kuhl

Brian Kuhl

Board Member

bkuhl@progressiveag.org

The Board of Directors all share a passion for agriculture safety & health. They direct and guide ISASH based on the mission statement of our organization.

OUR FOCUS

  • Agriculture Safety
  • Agricuture Health
  • Government Lobbying
  • COMMUNITY

Let's Start a Conversation

10 + 12 =