Highlights from ISASH conference 2017

99 abstracts were received for presentations for this conference.

Overall attendance – 131 registrations representing 5 countries. Thirty US states were represented.

Attendance at the business meeting (per roster) 32 members and 2 non-members present

Auction total is $3165. These funds will be going to support a development consultant to work with the organization over the next six months.

Save the Date for the 2018 conference to be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia, June 24-27, 2018.

Welcome New ISASH Leadership

New Board Member — Amy Rademaker, Carle Center for Rural Health and Farm Safety

Re-Elected Board Members:
Scott Heiberger — National Farm Medicine Center
Peter Lundqvist — Sweden Center for Agricultural Business Management

President Dr. S Dee Jepsen – The Ohio State University
President Elect 2017-18: Peter Lundqvist

Thank You Outgoing Board Member Chris Shivers

Congratulations to 2017 ISASH Awardees:

Dr. Glen Hetzel – Maynard Coe Professional Achievement Award
Amy Rademaker – ISASH Practitioner Achievement Award
Dennis Murphy and Shari Burgus – ISASH President’s Awards

Contact Us:

General Information: info@isash.org

Membership Questions: membership@isash.org

Accounting Questions: accounting@isash.org